Sluices tour to Eglisau

Sluices tour to Eglisau

After a tour of the Rhine Falls basin, the boat glides down the Rhine to the Rheinau power station. There, the boat is transported over the first sluice, for which the guests have to leave the boat and can watch as the boat is pulled to the other side with the trolley. The journey then continues past the Rheinau monastery island to the second sluice, which is also overcome. The journey then continues along Rheinau, under the 200-year-old wooden bridge, to the third and final sluice, the «Stollenauslauf». After overcoming the last sluice, the natural flow of the Rhine begins and the rest of this eventful trip to Eglisau begins.

Line boat trip highlights

Experience the Rhine Falls up close
Wonderful view of the monastery island of Rheinau
Exclusive overcoming of 3 sluices
Idyllic ambience on the Rhine
Duration: 2 ¾ - 7 hours

Registration required up to 5 days before the event.

Details Sluices tour to Eglisau
up CHF 32.00 per person
Buy ticket
Buy undated voucher

Sluices tour to Eglisau in detail

Immediately after the start at the Rhine Falls, you will experience the Rhine Falls up close before we glide down the Rhine into the «Rhenish Amazon». After around 30 minutes, we reach the Rheinau power station, where the boat has to overcome the first weir step. To do this, you leave the boat and walk the 100 metres along the tracks while the boat is pulled to the other side on a trolley - a unique spectacle!

The journey then continues past the monastery island of Rheinau to the second sluice, where the boat is again transferred by trolley. Continue along Rheinau, under the 200-year-old wooden bridge that connects Jestetten/Altenburg with Rheinau, to the third and final sluice «Stollenauslauf».

Now the natural flow of the Rhine begins. If you wish and book in advance, we can serve you a "Rhine Falls or Fisherman's Feast", which you can enjoy during the trip. Pass Ellikon, the numerous beaver tracks (you might even be lucky enough to see one!), the mouth of the Thurm, Rüdlingen with a view of Buchberg church, Tössegg (mouth of the Töss) and finally Eglisau.

Important information

  • Online registrations are accepted up to 5 days before the event
  • Dogs are not permitted on the sluice trip.
  • We are happy to serve you a cold meal if you order in advance (5 days before the event). Drinks are at your disposal and do not need to be pre-ordered.
  • The round trip from the Rhine Falls to Eglisau and back takes 7 hours, including a 45-minute stopover in Eglisau. The boat trip can also be booked in one direction only (from the Rhine Falls to Eglisau 2 ¾ hours, from Eglisau to the Rhine Falls 3 ½ hours)
  • There is no toilet available on the ship
  • In bad weather, the ship is glazed all round with panes of glass

Further information and frequently asked questions can be found here.

Departures

From May to September, the lock cruise departs every 2nd Sunday.

The boat departs from Rheinfall at 10.00 am and from Eglisau at 1.30 pm.

Cancellation rules

The ticket you have purchased is only valid for the date and departure time you have selected.

Rebookings up to 5 days before the event can only be made directly with Ernst Mändli AG.

Tips and preparation for a successful boat trip

We recommend that you arrive at the landing stage 10 minutes before departure time.

Mooring points

The sluice trip starts from the Rhine Falls at the Schlössli Wörth landing stage. If you are travelling from Schloss Laufen, the boat trip to Schlössli Wörth is included in the ticket price.

If you are travelling upriver to the Rhine Falls, the trip departs from the landing stage in Eglisau at 1.30 pm.

Our mooring points

Arrival Rhine Falls

We recommend travelling by train to "Neuhausen Rheinfall". From there, you can reach the landing stage in a leisurely 15-minute walk (also suitable for wheelchair users).

Alternatively, we recommend travelling to "Schloss Laufen am Rheinfall", from where you can walk to the boat landing stage in approx. 5 minutes. Please note that this route is not wheelchair accessible. The crossing to Schlössli Wörth is included in the ticket price.

If you are travelling by car, parking spaces are available at the Rhine Falls for a fee.

Arrival Eglisau

We recommend travelling by train to Eglisau. From there, you can reach the landing stage in a leisurely 15-minute walk.

Alternatively, we recommend travelling by bus 542 or 543 to "Eglisau, Städtli", from where you can walk to the boat landing stage in approx. 5 minutes. Please note that these routes are not wheelchair accessible.

If you are travelling by car, parking spaces are available in Eglisau for a fee.

Schaffhauser Land
SwisstainableSBV Bootsbauer
Follow us

Schiffmändli - Ernst Mändli AG

Schleusenfahrt nach Eglisau

Schleusenfahrt nach Eglisau

Nach einer Rheinfallbecken-Rundfahrt gleitet das Boot rheinabwärts bis zum Kraftwerk Rheinau. Dort wird das Boot über die erste Wehrstufe transportiert, wozu die Gäste das Boot verlassen müssen und zusehen können, wie das Schiff mit dem Rollwagen auf die andere Seite gezogen wird. Die Fahrt geht dann weiter, vorbei an der Klosterinsel Rheinau bis zum zweiten Wehr, welches ebenfalls überwindet wird. Anschliessende Weiterfahrt entlang Rheinau, unter der 200-jährigen Holzbrücke durch, zum dritten und letzten Wehr, dem «Stollenauslauf». Nach Überwindung des letzten Wehrs beginnt die natürliche Strömung des Rheins und der restliche Teil dieser erlebnisreichen Fahrt nach Eglisau.

Kursfahrt-Höhepunkte

Erleben des Rheinfalls aus nächster Nähe
Wunderschöne Sicht auf die Klosterinsel Rheinau
Exklusive Überwindung von 3 Wehren
Idyllisches Ambiente auf dem Rhein
Dauer: 2 ¾ - 7 Stunden

Anmeldungen erforderlich bis 5 Tage vor dem Anlass.

Details Schleusenfahrt mit dem Eglisau-Kurs

Schleusenfahrt nach Eglisau im Detail

Gleich nach dem Start am Rheinfall erleben Sie den Rheinfall hautnah, bevor wir rheinabwärts in den «rheinischen Amazonas» gleiten. Nach etwa 30 Minuten erreichen wir bereits das Kraftwerk Rheinau, wo das Boot die erste Wehrstufe überwinden muss. Dazu verlassen Sie das Boot und gehen die 100 Meter zu Fuss entlang der Geleisanlage, während das Schiff auf einem Rollwagen auf die andere Seite gezogen wird – ein einmaliges Schauspiel!

Die Fahrt geht dann weiter, vorbei an der Klosterinsel Rheinau bis zum zweiten Wehr, wo das Schiff wieder mit dem Rollwagen überführt wird. Weiterfahrt entlang von Rheinau, unter der über 200-jährigen Holzbrücke durch welche Jestetten/Altenburg mit Rheinau verbindet, zum dritten und letzten Wehr «Stollenauslauf».

Nun beginnt die natürliche Strömung des Rheins. Auf Wunsch und Vorbestellung servieren wir Ihnen hier einen «Rheinfall- oder Fischerschmaus-Teller», welchen Sie während der Fahrt geniessen. Vorbei an Ellikon, den zahlreichen Biberspuren (vielleicht haben Sie Glück und sehen sogar einen!), der Thurmündung, Rüdlingen mit Sicht auf die Kirche Buchberg, Tössegg (Tössmündung) und schliesslich Eglisau.

Wichtige Informationen

  • Online-Anmeldungen werden bis 5 Tage vor dem Anlass angenommen
  • Das Mitführen von Hunden ist auf der Schleusenfahrt nicht gestattet.
  • Auf Vorbestellung (5 Tage vor Anlass) servieren wir Ihnen gerne eine kalte Mahlzeit. Getränke stehen zu Ihrer Verfügung und müssen nicht vorbestellt werden.
  • Die Rundfahrt ab Rheinfall bis nach Eglisau und zurück dauert 7 Stunden, inkl. 45 Minuten Aufenthalt in Eglisau. Die Schiffsfahrt kann auch nur in eine Richtung gebucht werden (ab Rheinfall bis Eglisau 2 ¾ Stunden, ab Eglisau bis zum Rheinfall 3 ½ Stunden)
  • Auf dem Schiff steht keine Toilette zur Verfügung
  • Bei schlechtem Wetter ist das Schiff rundum mit Scheiben verglast

Weitere Informationen und häufig gestellte Fragen finden Sie hier.

Abfahrten

Von Mai bis September fährt die Schleusenfahrt jeden 2. Sonntag.

Das Schiff fährt ab Rheinfall um 10.00 Uhr und ab Eglisau um 13.30 Uhr.

Storno-Regeln

Das erworbene Ticket gilt nur für das von Ihnen ausgewählte Datum und Abfahrtszeit.

Umbuchungen bis 5 Tage vor Anlass sind nur direkt bei Ernst Mändli AG möglich.

Tipps und Vorbereitung für eine gelungene Kursschifffahrt

Wir empfehlen Ihnen, sich 10 Minuten vor der Abfahrtszeit auf der Schiffsanlegestelle einzufinden.

Anlegestellen

Die Schleusenfahrt startet ab dem Rheinfall von der Anlegestelle Schlössli Wörth. Falls Sie vom Schloss Laufen her anreisen, ist die Überfahrt mit dem Schiff zum Schlössli Wörth im Ticketpreis inbegriffen.

Fahren Sie flussaufwärts zum Rheinfall, startet die Fahrt ab der Anlagestelle in Eglisau um 13.30 Uhr.

Unsere Anlegestellen

Anreise Rheinfall

Wir empfehlen eine Anreise mit dem Zug nach „Neuhausen Rheinfall“. Von dort aus können Sie in einem gemütlichen 15-minütigen Spaziergang (auch für Rollstuhlfahrer geeignet) die Anlegestelle erreichen.

Alternativ empfehlen wir die Anreise nach "Schloss Laufen am Rheinfall", von wo aus Sie in ca. 5 Minuten zu Fuss zur Schiffsanlegestelle gelangen können. Bitte beachten Sie, dass dieser Weg nicht rollstuhlgängig ist. Die Überfahrt dann zum Schlössli Wörth ist im Ticketpreis inbegriffen.

Bei einer Anreise mit dem Auto stehen gebührenpflichtige Parkplätze beim Rheinfall zur Verfügung.

Anreise Eglisau

Wir empfehlen eine Anreise mit dem Zug nach Eglisau. Von dort aus können Sie in einem gemütlichen 15-minütigen Spaziergang die Anlegestelle erreichen.

Alternativ empfehlen wir die Anreise mit dem Bus 542 oder 543 nach «Eglisau, Städtli», von wo aus Sie in ca. 5 Minuten zu Fuss zur Schiffsanlegestelle gelangen können. Bitte beachten Sie, dass diese Wege nicht rollstuhlgängig sind.

Bei einer Anreise mit dem Auto stehen gebührenpflichtige Parkplätze in Eglisau zur Verfügung.

Schaffhauser Land
SwisstainableSBV Bootsbauer
Folgt uns: